the long road to healthy

May 12, 2009

secrets

Filed under: general — karena @ 9:56 am

psst… wanna know something?  I’m fat!  Now, I’ve known this for many years, but I’ve managed to keep the rest of the world pretty much in the dark.  How,  you ask?  The usual: bubbly personality, being the “nice” girl that you can count on, oversized clothes NEVER tucked in… that sort of thing.

Just today I was blog-hopping (not sure where it all started) and found The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans.  They seem like a great, supportive group, and I like the communal support.  And it just so happens that our library has a copy of30 Day Shred, so I can start right away, before the thrill of discovery wanes.  I’m starting this blog so my family and friends who frequent our family blog aren’t privy to the gory details.  Yes, obviously they know I’m overweight, but they don’t need to know the actual poundage, or my measurements, or every time I slip up.

The Sisterhood checks in on Wednesday, so tomorrow I’ll be taking and posting all those dreaded numbers and photos.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

