the long road to healthy

June 1, 2009

True Confessions Monday

Filed under: keeping it real — karena @ 6:43 pm

Some of these may leave my new team mates banging their heads against the wall, wishing they’d been placed on any team OTHER than mine.

1. I’ve never seen even so much as an episode of The Biggest Loser. It doesn’t air over here.
2. Until I stumbled across the sisterhood, I’d never heard the name Jillian Michaels.
3. It has been my New Year’s resolution EVERY YEAR since first grade to lose weight.
4. I will be 37 this coming Saturday.
5. We celebrated today by going out as a family.
6. I ate pasta for lunch and it was delectable.
7. It was also not whole grain.
8. And I topped it with parmesan.
9. And I split a white chocolate covered ice cream bar with my son.
10. I am vegan, and confessions 8 & 9 break my nearly month-long streak.
11. Not all vegans are stick figures.
12. I am drinking a glass of wine while I type this.
13. I’m going to have another.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

